This is Jeremy Johnson's Summative paragraph for the landscapes I drew. Both of these pictures were taken during the morning with fog, and one of them with the sun in it, and drawn on colored paper with colored chalk. I felt as though these pictures needed a lighter touch to it so I used lighter colored paper. My skills I used were for example creating trees in the background and try to show the depth of the trees and landscape itself. A new skill I used during this was to add colors like white and purple to add shadows, tints, etc. I also used different sized shapes to show closer and farther away objects. Both of the chalk drawings are given a lighter tone compared to the pictures, so I tried to make a happier mood instead of a sadder mood in the pictures. I drew the pictures how I saw them, given the impressionist part of the project, and drew how I felt while taking the pictures.



Leave a Reply.