I feel like this was one of my best semesters that I've had in a long time. I put as much effort in my art that I made as I could. I think my biggest success was creating the hippo that I created as the pinch pot. What surprised me this semester was how many topics of art we were going to cover. I was expecting drawing and some paint, but instead we covered drawing, paint, clay, and even drawing on the iPads. My favorite project this year was the pinch pot animal I made. Skill I used for the project were for example pushing in the clay and pinching it and also joining two together to create a hollow space. I think it made my project better because while it was a hippo that looked solid, the inside and head was completely hollow which made it even cooler. I hope to use the skills I learned in Heideman Art in future art classes. I may also be taking ceramics later in high school.



Leave a Reply.