This is a pinch pot creature I made with clay. The size is not very large, but not very small. It has different shapes on it such as a ocular shape body and a narrowed head which is open at the mouth. Some noticeable features I put on it was a raised ridge on the nose, wrinkle lines on the knees, and a small tail on the end. The colors I used was an aquamarine which turned into a greenish color, red for the inner mouth, black on the eyes, nose, and ears, and also white for the teeth. A new skill I learned was using the new glaze for the clay. An art element I used was using colored glazes to create a better product than it was before. For a few years, I had always been wanting to make something like this with my own hands, specifically a hippo rather than say a piggy bank. So I made the creature and colored it an aquamarine/green color to represent the water that it swims in that is blue but murky like a green color, so I used that colored glaze. Overall I believe it turned out very well.



Leave a Reply.