This is the summation paragraph for the picture I drew of Kenna Alston. During this drawing, I learned many things about the actual human face, such as the face proportions is close to 2:3. I found things like when drawing teeth for instance, I draw them as one solid tooth, and define them as necessary. With this drawing, I made the face more long shaped and it fit the details of the face more nicely. I found that with her long hair, I did not need to draw the ears as they were covered up by the hair. The eyes are in the middle of the face and while I did find it difficult to draw the glasses, I felt after I drew them they fit the face nicely. I drew the neck going from under the face, and using shadows to show the neck was both below and 3D, but also begin the face. I used shadows mainly on the right side of the face due to a light being to the left side. I also learned many faces have highlights and shadows, and so when I paint the drawing, I will make sure to define the true highlights and shadows.



Leave a Reply.